Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
fotoconnection.com Complaint - Dont beleive anything they tell you. It's a trick! - Fuji Camera
fotoconnection.com Complaint

fotoconnection.com Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Dont beleive anything they tell you. It's a trick! - Fuji Camera


On 11/23/2008 i was browsing on their website and found a camera that i wanted to buy. That specific webpage clearly stated "order before 3pm 11/24/2008 and choose 2 day shipping to receive order before thanksgiving". This camera was a surprise and i wanted it to be a thanksgiving surprise. The next day 11/24/2008 i receive a call saying they wanted to confirm my CC information. Then the upselling started, telling me that the battery that came with only lasted 20 minutes, etc... and basically talked me into upgrading the battery (which was not necessary i later found out). Then they wanted me to get the largest memory card possible, etc...
After spending the money to upgrade all of those things, i was told that the items would be shipped out that day and i would definitely get them before thanksgiving. The next day 11/25/2008 i get a call in the morning telling me that the camera i wanted was out of stock and that it had to be drop shipped. The charge to drop ship would be $40 on top of the $20 overnight charge. The sales person promised me that i would receive the order before thanksgiving on the 26th and that it would ship out right away! I figured as long as i got the items. $60 wasn't TOO big of deal.

7pm, 11/26/2008 there's no fedex delivery. I call customer service and ask for a tracking #. They said that they dont have it and that they will send it to me as soon as they get it. I asked them about what they promised me and said there's nothing they can do. They said they will get the tracking number and will send it to me after they get it before the end of the day. 8:30 rolls around and no tracking #. I called the customer service number back and asked for my salesperson. The guy said "he's gone, i'm his manager, what can i do for you?". I tried to ask him the status of my order and he says "i dont have access to a computer, call back tomorrow". I told him that i was promised the order today and that tomorrow was thanksgiving. He said "we'll be open! call back tomorrow" and hung up.

I try calling back the next day only to get their automated system saying that they were closed. Same thing i got on the day after thanksgiving.

I end up receiving the camera on Friday 11/28/2008. I'm thinking if i get the accessories today, then i just wont make a fuss. It's only one business day late.

Over the weekend i end up getting a tracking # that cannot be tracked via the UPS website. it says that there's no information on that package.

I call up customer service 12/01/2008 and the guy says "how can i help you?" i explained to him the situation and how i paid $60 for shipping after TWICE promising the item to arrive before thanksgiving. He asks "did you get an e-mail confirming your tracking information?" i said "yes" he then started to yell "So what's your problem? we sent you your items didn't we?" I asked him to stop yelling and then he goes back to a normal voice saying "i'm not yelling". He then says "what's the problem?" I told him the problem was that i was promised twice that i would receive the item before thanksgiving and the website said if i ordered before a certain date, i was guaranteed the item. I not only paid upgraded shipping, but it's been a WEEK later and i still have not received all of my items. Items that they should've had in stock that were not drop shipped! He then goes on to say in a rude voice "credit card processing takes time you know?" Yea right~! 4 days? My card was already charged. I know that it isn't still processing.

He then promises that i will get the items today. and apologizes for the delay. I asked him if he was going to apologize for the way he talked to me? he says "what did i say?"

I did not notice all of the negetive reviews on this company until i searched for them. There are HUNDREDS of bad reviews and they get so many complaints a week it's not even funny. I definitely recommend to stay away from this company. When my items get here, i feel as if they should offer me my shipping charge back. I was promised that i would receive the items by a certain date if i paid $60 only to receive them almost a week later than the promised date. Actually, i haven't received them yet. I only have half of the order so far.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to fotoconnection.com
SUBMIT a ticket
for fotoconnection.com
WATCH videos
for fotoconnection.com
More fotoconnection.com Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for fotoconnection.com

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Alin10123 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Do a quick google on their website. Here are the top results that i see for reviews. Starting with the reviews on this site alone.

http://www.measuredup.com/company/fotoconnection.com-3034

http://www.amazon.com/FotoConnection-com-A570-IS/forum/Fx2ORNHYRGWLHXZ/Tx1ISK18VXUJI22/1?_encoding=UTF8&asin=B000NK3H4S

http://www0.epinions.com/Foto_Connection_Online_Stores_Services/pp_~1/sort_~date/sort_dir_~des/sec_~opinion_list#list

http://www.nextag.com/FotoConnection~160542z65438672z300359zreviewsz1zmainz17-htm



jcraigslist says: (8 years ago)
 0
look at their rating at http://www.resellerratings.com/seller3471-p9-s1-d1.html alot of happy customers there.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More fotoconnection.com reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team